Enquire Now
X

Enquire Now

COMPLIANCE COMMITTEES

GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE 2020-21

According to AlCTE's Establishment of Mechanism for Grievance Redressal, Regulation 2012, the Grievance Redressal Committee has been constituted with the objective of resolving the grievances of students, parents and others. All the aggrieved students, their parents and others may henceforth approach the Grievance Redressal Committee.

GRIEVANCE CELL MEMBERS FOR A.Y. (2020-2021)-ISBS PGDM

Sr.No. Committee Member Name Designation Committee Profile Mobile No Email ID
1 Dr Abhinav Jog          Director Grievance Committee Chairperson 9822912030 abhinav.jog@indiraisbs.ac.in
2 Dr Rajlaxmi Pujar Assistant Professor Grievance Committee Secretary 9922994640 rajlaxmi.pujar@indiraisbs.ac.in
3 Prof Shikha Sindhu HOD-Academics Grievance committee member 7387949435 shikha.sindhu@indiraisbs.ac.in
4 Ms. Chahak Jain Student Council Member Student Council Representatives 9552503733 manmohan.vyas@indiraisbs.ac.in
5 Mr Ashish Jha Student Council Member Student Council Representatives 7739994807 ashishkumar.jha@indiraisbs.ac.in

INTERNAL COMPLAINT COMMITTEE 2020-21

Internal Complaint Committee has been constituted by the Director with the powers vested in him/her by the Governing council of Indira School of Business Studies as per the Governing Council meeting held on 29th June, 2013 to address Internal Complaint Committee (ICC) activities with the broad purpose of creating a fair workplace with gender equality. The cell is especially created to prevent or deter the commission of acts of gender inequality and sexual harassment and to provide the procedure for the resolution, settlement or prosecution of acts of sexual harassment and gender biases by taking all steps required.

The following are the Internal Complaint Committee members for the Academic Year 2020-2021:

Internal Complaint Committee For The Year 2020-21- ISBS PGDM

Sr No. Name Designation Phone Number   E-mail  
1 Dr. Gaganpreet Kaur Ahluwalia Presiding Officer 7558663769 gaganpreet.ahluwalia@indiraisbs.ac.in
2 Dr. Rajlaxmi Pujar Faculty Member 9922994640   rajlaxmi.pujar@indiraisbs.ac.in
3 Prof. Anand Deo Faculty Member 8149035838 anand.deo@indiraisbs.ac.in
4 Ms Trupti Joshi Non-teaching staff member 9049334594 trupti.Joshi@indiraisbs.ac.in
5 Mr. Dattatraya Jadhav Non-teaching staff member 9922683915 dattatraya.jadhav@indiraisbs.ac.in
6 Ms. Chahak Jain Student Member – PGDM (Batch 19-21) 9163763523 Chahak.jain@indiraisbs.ac.in
7 Mr. Simran Rai Student Member – PGDM (Batch 19-21) 7898445262 simran.rai@indiraisbs.ac.in
8 Ms Palak Angi Student Member – PGDM (Batch 19-21) 7340619455 palak.angi@indiraisbs.ac.in
9 Ms. Nidhi Kishore Student Member – PGDM (Batch 20-22) 8805110564 nidhi.kishore@indiraisbs.ac.in  
10 Mr. Prem Balodiya Student Member – PGDM (Batch 20-22) 9075109774 prem.balodiya@indiraisbs.ac.in
11 Ms. Trupti Pachpor Student Member – PGDM (Batch 20-22) 8237755129 trupti.pachpor@indiraisbs.ac.in
12 Ms. Gauri Kulkarni NGO Member 9657998921 Gauri.Kulkarni@indiraisbs.ac.in

ANTI-RAGGING COMMITTEE 2020 – 21

Ragging is the term used for the so-called "initiation ritual" practiced in higher education institutions but sometimes it involves abuse, humiliation or harassment of new entrants or junior students by the senior students. It often takes a malignant form wherein the newcomers may be subjected to psychological or physical torture. Ragging has ruined countless innocent lives and careers. To root out ragging in all its forms from universities, colleges and other educational institutions this committee has been formed in every educational institute under the guidelines given by Hon’ble Supreme Court in 2007.

ISBS has zero-tolerance policy on ragging, which is a punishable offence.

What Constitutes Ragging?

Any disorderly conduct whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness any other student, indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in a fresher or a junior student or asking the students to do any act or perform something which such student will not in the ordinary course and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of a fresher or a junior student.

Anti-Ragging Committee 2020-21- ISBS PGDM

Sr. No  Name of the Committee Member  Committee Designation  Mobile Number  E Mail Id
Dr. Abhinav Jog Chairperson  9822912030 abhinav.jog@indiraisbs.ac.in
Dr. Anagha Bhope Secretary  7387004907 anagha1.bhope@indiraisbs.ac.in
Dr. Mahesh Mangaonkar Faculty Co-ordinator  9823032226 mahesh.mangaonkar@indiraisbs.ac.in
Dr. Rajlaxmi Pujar Member- Faculty  9922994640 rajlaxmi.pujar@indiraisbs.ac.in
Dr Bagirathi Iyer Member- Faculty  9623443633 bagirathi.iyer@indiraisbs.ac.in
Mr. Harish Deshmukh Admin Officer  8788634041 harish.deshmukh@indiraisbs.ac.in
Mr. Dattatray Jadhav Member- Administration  9922683915 dattatraya.jadhav@indiraisbs.ac.in 
Ms. Prajakta  Chalukya Member- Student (PGDM 19-21)  8329605594 prajakta.chalukya@indiraisbs.ac.in
Mr. Ashish Kumar Jha Member- Student (PGDM 19-21)  7739994807 ashishkumar.jha@indiraisbs.ac.in
10 Mr. Divyarajsinh Dharamsinh Rathod Member- Student (PGDM 19-21)  8238886006 divyarajsinh.rathod@indiraisbs.ac.in
12 Mr.Rohit Telore Member- Student (PGDM20-22)  8975008376 rohit.telore@indiraisbs.ac.in
  Ms. Ayushi Singh Member- Student (PGDM20-22)  9179559335 ayushi.singh@indiraisbs.ac.in
10  Ms. Sweety Singh Member- Student (PGDM20-22)  9819199128 sweety.singh@indiraisbs.ac.in
11  Adv. Nelson Narohna Member - Counselor 9665094671 Adv.nelsonnoronha@gmail.com
12  Ms. Gauri Kulkarni Representative - NGO 9657998921 Savali.gauri@gmail.com

Anti-Ragging Squad 2020-21

Anti-Ragging Squad 2020-21-ISBS PGDM

Sr. No.  Name of the  Squad Member  Designation  Mobile Number  E Mail Id
Dr. Mahesh Mangaonkar Faculty Co-ordinator  9823032226 mahesh.mangaonkar@indiraisbs.ac.in
Dr. Rajlaxmi Pujar Member- Faculty  9922994640 rajlaxmi.pujar@indiraisbs.ac.in
Dr Bagirathi Iyer Member- Faculty  9623443633 bagirathi.iyer@indiraisbs.ac.in
Mr. Harish Deshmukh Admin Co-ordinator  8788634041 harish.deshmukh@indiraisbs.ac.in
Mr. Dattatray Jadhav Secretary  9922683915 dattatraya.jadhav@indiraisbs.ac.in 

DRUG / ALCOHOL POLICY

Students of Indira are expected to abstain from drugs and alcohol during their stay at the institute. Violation of this policy will lead to cancellation of admission.

DRESS CODE

At Indira, we believe in inculcating a sense of discipline and belonging in the students by observing a strict dress code. Students are expected to wear formal dress (shirt, trouser & tie for gents; western formals/salwar kameez for ladies) throughout the week, except on Saturdays which will be observed as 'casual-day'. On the occasion of guest lectures, seminars, etc. students are expected to be dressed in the Indira uniform (blazers, tie, shirt, trouser). A student failing to adhere to the dress code will not be allowed to attend lectures and will face strict disciplinary action.

HOSTEL RULES

The boys and girls Hostel at Indira have a set of rules which must be adhered to strictly by the students. Each hostel is headed by a warden who acts as a facilitator and observer to maintain discipline in the hostels and ensure its smooth functioning. Students opting to stay in the hostel will have to sign an undertaking in accepting the rules set by the management. Ragging of any type will not be accepted and the concerned students' admissions would be canceled immediately.

Awards

Awards

ISBS features in Top 100 Management Institutions In India as per National Institute of Ranking Framework (2019).

Blog & Articles

Stay Home, Keep Learning

Education is the most affected sector amidst the Corona epidemic mayhem. Although necessary, the lockdown has lowered the pace of development.

© 2020. Indira School of Business Studies.